Photo: pixabay

-> | European Research Council (ERC)
logo-erc-640x273

The ERC's mission is to encourage the highest quality research in Europe to support investigator-driven frontier research across all fields, on the basis of scientific excellence.

-> | Institute of German Language and Literature
logo-uni-hh-640x273

The Institute of German Language and Literature at Universität Hamburg combines competencies in linguistics and literary studies. Research and teaching are closely connected and include a wide range of topics and methods.

-> | Open Access Portal
Logo Open Access

The portal of Universität Hamburg presents video and demo material, analysed in “The Literariness of Media Art“, published by Claudia Benthien, Jordis Lau and Maraike M. Marxsen.

-> | INSL
Logo INSL

The International Network for the Study of Lyric (INSL) encourages the interdisciplinary study of poetry, lyric and verse in various languages, forms, media, and functions. Every two years the INSL organizes an international meeting on the theory of poetry.

-> | Poetry in Notions
Poetry in Notions

The aim of the project, based at the Universities of Lausanne, Fribourg and Paris (Cergy-Pontoise), is to create a digital, intermedial and centralized reference work for the theory of lyric poetry: concepts, their history in culture and scientific theory, across several languages, literatures and theoretical traditions.

-> | Poetry off the Page
logo-poetry-off-page-640x273

The research project at Universität Wien considers, among other things, the aesthetic and semantic potential of oral performance, alternative institutional structures and publication channels, etc., that have emerged from the performance scene.

-> | Transformationen des Populären
logo-transformationen-des-populaeren-640x273

The DFG-funded Collaborative Research Center 1472 "Transformationen des Populären" at Universität Siegen is dedicated to processes of the dissolution of boundaries of the popular in the three areas of 'pop', 'popularization' and 'populisms'.

-> | Graduiertenkolleg Gegenwart/Literatur
graduiertenkolleg-gegenwart-literatur-neu

The aim of the graduate school at Universität Bonn is to investigate the constitutive elements of the concept of 'contemporary literature' in a comparative perspective.

-> | Schreibweisen der Gegenwart
logo-schreibweisen-der-gegenwart 640x273

The research project at Universität Greifswald explores the interdependencies of reflections on time and literary techniques in the digital age, hence responding to a new focus on the present in literary texts and cultural criticism that has not previously been the subject of intensive research.

-> | Stiftung Lyrik Kabinett
lyrik-kabinett-640x273

The Lyrik Kabinett (Munich) promotes poetry and activities involving poetry. It champions poetry of all languages and ages and creates a place for its safekeeping.

-> | Haus für Poesie
logo-hfpoesie-640x273

The Haus für Poesie (Berlin) opens up dialogue with the audience, promoting access to poetry and understanding of poetry and its forms among the public.

-> | Netzwerk Lyrik
netzwerk-lyrik-640x273

Poets, translators, publicists, scholars, institutions as well as independent organizers have united in the "Netzwerk Lyrik" (poetry network) to promote and strengthen the arts section of poetry in its multiple manifestations.

 

-> | Lyrikkritik
logo-lyrikkritik-640x273

lyrikkritik is a platform for lyricists, poets and critics who deal with literature and poetry in particular in very different ways.

 

-> | Lyrikline
Logo Lyrikline

Lyrikline is an initiative of the Haus für Poesie. The online platform brings together the text of the poem, the poet’s voice, the rhythm and sound of the poem, and translations into other languages.

-> | PennSound
Logo Pennsound

PennSound offers an extensive online poetry archive that provides free and downloadable recordings by poets.

-> | Poetry Sound Library
poetry-sound-library-640x273

The Poetry Sound Library is a interactive world map of poets reading their own poems. There one can listen to hundreds of poets from the past as well as contemporary ones from all over the planet.

-> | Forschungsprojekt Digitale Sprache
logo-digitale-sprache-linguistik640x273

The project “Digital Language. Linguistics, Communication Research, and Poetics in the Early Information Age” at the ZfL (Berlin) examines the connections between digitality and natural language from a broad epistemological perspective.

-> | Poetic Language and Ordinary Speech
russian academy of science

The Project “Poetic Language and Ordinary speech in the Age of New Media: a Corpus-based Discourse Analysis” at the Institute of Linguistics, Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow addresses the issue of linguistic pragmatics of the contemporary poetic discourse, which actively interacts with ordinary speech in the age of new media.

-> | Forschungsgruppe Lyrik in Transition
Schriftzug Lyrik in Transition

The project at Universität Trier investigates a key feature of contemporary poetry: transition in its multiple forms and functions. It is primarily concerned with the boundaries of genre(s), language(s), culture(s), and society(ies).

-> | Centre for Research in Contemporary Poetry
Logo CERCOP

The Center for Research in Contemporary Poetry at Universität Aalborg focuses on the recent explosive development in the production, distribution and reception of poetry.

-> | Rhythmicalizer
logo-rhythmicalizer-640x273

Situated at Freie Universität Berlin, the project's aim is to develop a method and a tool for prosody detection and formal corpus analysis, focused on modern free verse poetry.

-> | Warburg-Haus
warburg haus

The Warburg-Haus in Hamburg is an interdisciplinary forum for art and cultural studies. As an institution of the Aby Warburg Foundation in cooperation with the University of Hamburg, it is dedicated to research in the history of the humanities and culture and has an impact on the public through the socio-political relevance of its topics and methods.

 

-> | Literaturhaus Hamburg
literaturhaus640x273

The Literaturhaus Hamburg is dedicated to literary mediation and the organization of literary events. In the fall of 2021, the venue hosted the second Poetry Debate on the topic of “Twitter, Instagram & Co: Poetry and socio-political activism”. The cooperation is to be continued in the further term of the project.

-> | Thalia Theater / Nachtasyl
thalia-theater640x273

The Thalia Theater Hamburg is one of Hamburg's three major state theaters. The Nachtasyl, the theater bar located under the roof of the theater, is scheduled as a venue for the upcoming Poetry Debates series in the fall of 2022.

-> | Kampnagel
kampnagel640x273

The international production house in Hamburg presents contemporary performing arts as well as concerts, conferences and a variety of different festivals. A cooperation within the framework of the Poetry Debates is planned for 2022.

-> | Katholische Akademie Hamburg
katholische-akademie640x273

The Katholische Akademie Hamburg is an institution for education and encounters in Hamburg, where various event formats on society's topics take place. In the fall of 2021, it hosted the fourth Poetry Debate on the topic of “Poems as Interventions in Political Crises: the Case of Belarus”. Further collaborations are planned.

| Poetry Society of America
poetry society

The Poetry Society of America is a literary society in America founded by poets, literary scholars and publishers. Its goal is to promote poetry and its understanding in everyday life. To this end, it awards scholarships, organizes events and presents literary prizes. The visibility of poetry in the public sphere is also a concern.

Kontakt
Forschungsprojekt „Poetry in the Digital Age“
Institut für Germanistik
Überseering 35, Postfach #15
22297 Hamburg

Foto: pixabay

-> | European Research Council (ERC)
logo-erc-640x273

Der Europäische Forschungsrat  (ERC) fördert grundlagenorientierte Forschung, um visionäre Projekte voranzutreiben und neue interdisziplinäre Wissensgebiete zu erschließen.

-> | Institut für Germanistik
logo-uni-hh-640x273

Das Institut für Germanistik der Universität Hamburg vereint sprach- und literaturwissenschaftliche Kompetenzen und zeichnet sich in Forschung und Lehre durch ein großes Spektrum an Themen und Methoden aus, die miteinander im intensiven Austausch stehen.

-> | Open Access Portal
Logo Open Access

Das Open Access Portal der Universität Hamburg präsentiert u.a. umfängliches Video- und Demomaterial, das in der Buchpublikation „The Literariness of Media Art“, veröffentlicht von Claudia Benthien, Jordis Lau und Maraike M. Marxsen, untersucht wird.

-> | INSL
Logo INSL

Das internationale Netzwerk fördert das interdisziplinäre Studium der Poesie und Lyrik in verschiedenen Sprachen, Formen, Medien und Funktionen. Alle zwei Jahre organisiert das INSL einen internationalen Kongress.

-> | Poetry in Notions
Poetry in Notions

Das Ziel des an den Universitäten Lausanne, Fribourg und Paris (Cergy-Pontoise) angesiedelten Projektes ist die Erstellung eines digitalen, intermedialen und zentralen Nachschlagewerkes für die Theorie der Lyrik: Begriffe, ihre Geschichte in Kultur und wissenschaftlicher Theorie, über mehrere Sprachen, Literaturen und theoretische Traditionen hinweg.

-> | Poetry off the Page
logo-poetry-off-page-640x273

Das Forschungsprojekt an der Universität Wien betrachtet u.a. das ästhetische und semantische Potenzial mündlicher Performance, alternative institutionelle Strukturen und Publikationskanäle etc., die aus der Performance-Szene hervorgegangen sind.

-> | Transformationen des Populären
transformationen-des-populären-640x273

Der DFG-geförderte Sonderforschungsbereich 1472 „Transformationen des Populären“ an der Universität Siegen widmet sich Entgrenzungsprozessen des Populären in den drei Bereichen ‚Pop‘, ‚Popularisierung‘ und ‚Populismen‘.

-> | Graduiertenkolleg Gegenwart/Literatur
graduiertenkolleg-gegenwart-literatur-neu

Ziel des Graduiertenkollegs an der Universität Bonn ist es, die Beziehungen zwischen ‚Literatur‘ und ‚Gegenwart‘ vergleichend in ihren historischen sowie europäisch-nordamerikanischen Erscheinungsformen zu untersuchen.

-> | Schreibweisen der Gegenwart
logo-schreibweisen-der-gegenwart 640x273

Ziel des Projekts an der Universität Greifswald ist eine Bestandsaufnahme und Analyse der Schreibweisen, mit denen unter den Bedingungen der Digitalisierung Gegenwart und Gegenwärtigkeit reflektiert, veranschaulicht und profiliert werden.

-> | Stiftung Lyrik Kabinett
lyrik-kabinett-640x273

Das Lyrik Kabinett (München) fördert die Lyrik und ihre Vermittlung. Auf verschiedenen Wegen wirbt es für die Poesie aller Sprachen und Zeiten und gibt ihr einen festen Ort.

-> | Haus für Poesie
logo-hfpoesie-640x273

Das Haus für Poesie (Berlin) öffnet den Dialog mit dem Publikum. Es fördert den Zugang zu Lyrik und das Verständnis für Poesie und ihre Formen in der Bevölkerung.

-> | Netzwerk Lyrik
netzwerk-lyrik-640x273

Zum Netzwerk Lyrik haben sich Lyriker:innen, Übersetzer:innen, Publizist:innen, Wissenschaftler:innen, Institutionen und unabhängige Veranstalter zusammengeschlossen, um die Kunstsparte Lyrik in ihren vielfältigen Erscheinungsformen zu fördern und zu stärken.

-> | Lyrikkritik
logo-lyrikkritik-640x273

lyrikkritik ist eine Plattform für Lyriker, Lyrikerinnen, Kritikerinnen und Kritiker, die sich auf je sehr unterschiedliche Weisen mit Literatur und Lyrik im Besonderen auseinandersetzen. 

-> | Lyrikline
Logo Lyrikline

Lyrikline ist eine Initiative des Hauses für Poesie. Die Online-Plattform verbindet den Text, die Stimme der Dichter:innen, Rhythmus, Klang und Übersetzungen.

-> | PennSound
Logo Pennsound

PennSound bietet ein umfangreiches Online-Lyrik-Archiv, welches Aufzeichnungen von Dichter:innenlesungen zum Download zur Verfügung stellt.

-> | Poetry Sound Library
poetry-sound-library-640x273

Die Poetry Sound Library ist eine interaktive Weltkarte, auf der Dichter:innen ihre eigenen Gedichte lesen. Man kann dort Hunderte von Autor:innen aus der Vergangenheit sowie zeitgenössische Dichter:innen aus der ganzen Welt hören.

-> | Forschungsprojekt Digitale Sprache
logo-digitale-sprache-linguistik640x273

Das Forschungsprojekt „Digitale Sprache. Linguistik, Kommunikationsforschung und Poetik im frühen Informationszeitalter“ am ZfL Berlin untersucht in breiter wissensgeschichtlicher Perspektive die Zusammenhänge von Digitalität und natürlicher Sprache.

-> | Poetic Language and Ordinary Speech
russian academy of science

Das Projekt „Poetic language and ordinary speech in the age of new media: a corpus-based discourse analysis“ (Institute of Linguistics, Russian Academy of Sciences, Moskau) untersucht in einer korpusbasierten Diskursanalyse die Interaktionen zwischen zeitgenössischen poetischen Diskursen und Alltagssprache im Zeitalter der neuen Medien.

-> | Forschungsgruppe Lyrik in Transition
Schriftzug Lyrik in Transition

Die Forschungsgruppe an der Universität Trier hat ein Hauptmerkmal der Gegenwartslyrik untersucht: Transition, ihre Formen und Funktionen. Dabei ging es vor allem um die Grenzen von Gattung(en), Sprache(n), Kultur(en) und Gesellschaft(en).

-> | Centre for Research in Contemporary Poetry
Logo CERCOP

Das an der Universität Aalborg angesiedelte Center for Research in Contemporary Poetry hat sich mit der jüngsten exponentiellen Entwicklung in der Produktion, Distribution und Rezeption von Lyrik beschäftigt.

-> | Rhythmicalizer
logo-rhythmicalizer-640x273

Das Projekt an der Freien Universität Berlin hat sich sich der Entwicklung einer Methode und einer Software zur digitalen Prosodieerkennung und formalen Korpusanalyse eigenrhythmischer Gedichte gewidmet.

-> | Warburg-Haus
warburg haus

Das Warburg-Haus in Hamburg ist ein interdisziplinäres Forum für Kunst- und Kulturwissenschaften. Als Einrichtung der Aby-Warburg-Stiftung in Kooperation mit der Universität Hamburg widmet es sich geistes- und kulturgeschichtlicher Forschung und wirkt durch die gesellschaftspolitische Relevanz seiner Themen und Methoden in die Öffentlichkeit hinein.

 

-> | Literaturhaus Hamburg
literaturhaus640x273

Das Literaturhaus Hamburg widmet sich der Literaturvermittlung und Ausrichtung literarischer Veranstaltungen. Im Herbst 2021 war es Ausrichtungsort für die zweite Poetry Debate zum Thema „Twitter, Instagram & Co: Poesie und gesellschaftspolitischer Aktivismus“. Die Zusammenarbeit soll in der weiteren Laufzeit des Projekts fortgeführt werden.

-> | Thalia Theater / Nachtasyl
thalia-theater640x273

Das Thalia Theater Hamburg ist eines der drei großen Hamburger Staatstheater. Das Nachtasyl, die Theaterbar unter dem Dach des Theaters, ist als Veranstaltungsort für die kommende Poetry-Debates-Reihe im Herbst 2022 geplant.

-> | Kampnagel
kampnagel640x273

Das internationale Produktionshaus in Hamburg präsentiert neben zeitgenössischen darstellenden Künsten auch Konzerte, Konferenzen und eine Vielzahl unterschiedlicher Festivals und Themenschwerpunkte. Für 2022 ist eine Kooperation im Rahmen der Poetry Debates geplant.

-> | Katholische Akademie Hamburg
katholische-akademie640x273

Die Katholische Akademie Hamburg ist ein Bildungs- und Begegnungsort in Hamburg, an dem verschiedene Veranstaltungsformate zu gesellschaftlichen Themen stattfinden. Im Herbst 2021 war sie Ausrichtungsort für die vierte Poetry Debate zum Thema „Gedichte als Interventionen in politischen Krisen: der Fall Belarus“. Weitere Kooperationen sind geplant.

| Poetry Society of America
poetry society

Die Poetry Society of America ist eine von Dichtern, Literaturwissenschaftlern und Verlegern gegründete literarische gesellschaft in Amerika. Sie verfolgt das Ziel, Lyrik und ihr Verständnis im Alltag zu fördern. Zu diesem Zweck vergibt sie Stipendien, organisiert Veranstaltungen und verleiht Literaturpreise. Auch die Sichtbarkeit von Lyrik im öffentlichen Raum ist ein Anliegen.

Kontakt
Forschungsprojekt „Poetry in the Digital Age“
Institut für Germanistik
Überseering 35, Postfach #15
22297 Hamburg